.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

.FIVE SEASONS. April 16, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 01:18
Tags: ,

SCENE 1.

I couldn’t accept it.

Not one bit. I walked around, turned and then walked around again.

I must be at the wrong floor/place/location. I had to be.

Yet the only place I was in was – denial.

I had gone to do my eyebrows – a process called trimming/shaping the eyebrows that females do to keep their brows in shape. these days, some men do this too. unibrow is when two brows join together. i don’t quite know why i said that. hah.

anyway – to my dismay, the shop was gone. like GONE. without a trace.

standing at where the shop used to be, i mused aloud.

not THAT loud to draw curious stares from onlookers ofcourse.

“how can it be gone :( i have to look for a new place now…iv’e been doing it here for like maybe 3-4 years already…”

SCENE 2.

i barely watch movies. but when i watch them, i usually focus a 100%. mostly, i even learn from them.

“…that totally defines you (reference to dad’s new caravan thingy).” becky (confessions of a shopaholic)

“…no it doesn’t. the only thing that defines me is you and your mother…” becky’s daddy.

who or what defines me?

is it 1.PEOPLE

ie. who someone thinks/says/believes i am?

2.MYSELF

ie. who i say i am? who i believe i am? who i think myself to be?

or 3.HIM

ie. whose I am and everything that He is, i am.

it is the latter.

Jesus defines me.

He characterizes, labels, identifies me.

He calls me more than a conqueror and says I have victory in Him. He tells me that His joy is my strength. He tells me to be of good cheer and be strong and courageous, not to be afraid. He says He is my wisdom and I have everything I need. He tells me that no weapon formed against me shall remain. He is my rest and my righteousness, my exceedingly great reward. He says i am destined to reign and to live the abundant life. He says i am His beloved one. The list goes on and will never cease.

yes, there may be a “sense of loss” having depended on something for such a long time and experiencing its abrupt departure can be saddening. but i will not let that shop dictate my happiness. at least i will choose not to :)

letting go isn’t always easy sometimes but i am reminded about WHO came to take the place of the law when it was time for the “law to go”. WHO came when it was time for a change.

and i’d liken change to seasons.

when spring goes, summer comes. it’s not that summer isn’t good. it’s just different.

with a new season, comes a new change of clothes.

we wear different clothes for different seasons.

imagine wearing winter clothing during summer. you will prolly feel out of place, uncomfortable and everything else associated with the adverse.

i think you’re getting the drift.

with new seasons come new notions/thinking/mindsets.  

it’s time to look for a new eyebrow trimming place. any recommendations? :)

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

