.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

.OF THREE GIRLS. April 16, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 23:08
Tags:

GIRL #1:

just got back from a brief meeting with a girlfriend who lives two streets away from me.

a brief meeting where the plan was to meet at the mrt closest to my work place –> head straight to uniqlo –> pick up pants ready from alteration –> pick up some ham (love ham!) –> head home.

i got distracted. and increased my jean count by one.  

GIRL #2:

a gal pal sent me this group to join on f/b – http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=146413710034

FIVE more sleeps. can’t wait to see the pics :)

GIRL #3:

someone buzzed me this AM while i was at work and told me something that made my heart beat a little faster.

he offered me something too good to resist. WAY TOO GOOD. my interest was piqued and i was pretty intrigued.

until he began to sound pushy. way too pushy for comfort. and i reckoned that he was just another smooth talker.

“oh, you need to make your decision now. it is the special for today. you will you receive the complimentary two-night stay. why are you hesitating? what are your concerns?”

he was calling from a group of hotels and had gotten my number from a hotel i stayed in one of my favorite places in the world. no, not HK – if you’re guessing. HK is third on my most frequented list after australia and thailand though i haven’t been to bangkok in awhile and i kinda miss that place. don’t know why but i just get this sweet nostalgic feeling everytime i’m there :)

“well, i just don’t really like the idea of having to make a decision now. i need some time to think. can i call you back?”

“the package is great for you. you don’t have to think anymore. it suits your travel needs and with all the freebies and discounts, it is blah blah blah…” he continues.

“well, if you aren’t gonna let me call back then i’m going to say no now.”

“oh oh, no, it’s not like that – no worries! i just want the best for you. i will call you back later.”

thank god for wisdom.

“hey, let me bounce something off you.”

shared with a colleague over lunch and the decision was clear. it’s funny and scary at the same time (now that i think of it) that i repeated the same question “becky” said.

“do i really need this?” and my answer was “no”.

there are times i know what i need and there are times i don’t. in the times that i don’t, i can count on what i have.

on Him for wisdom, on His wisdom through my friends.

and i am grateful/happy/thankful for really good friends.  

predominantly those who’ll tell you the pants you’re trying on stink so you won’t buy them just cause you like em.

how i love my friends :)

xoxo

“Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counsellors there is safety. ” proverbs 11:14

 

Leave a Reply

