.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

.RELOAD. April 25, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 21:20
Tags: ,

my house phone rang.

i hesitate before picking up. no one calls me on my house phone. not unless it’s my fantastico grandpa or it’s an emergency. more than half of my friends don’t even know i own a house phone.

“…hellooo?”

“I’VE BEEN TRYING TO CALL YOU ON YOUR MOBILE! WHY AREN’T YOU PICKING UP?!!” the person on the other line hollers. it’s family.

“that’s not possible. i didn’t even hear it ring. wait. lemme go check.” i make my way across the hall and into my bedroom and pick my phone up from my bed. no missed calls, no texts. no nothing.

“i called thrice…it said there is no response from the subscriber’s mobile phone.”

i inspect my phone closely, press a few buttons and retorted, albeit unconvinced – “but it seems alright from the outside.

it always; more often than not, seems like all is well on the outside. but what’s going on on the inside – you can’t see. you can’t tell. until the desire to take calls ceases and every call that goes through – you try to cut short. or eventually hang up. the rest you just don’t pick up. till desperation drives you to switch to silent mode.

alas, you know – it’s time to reload.

i switched my phone off and then on again. spritzed some of my favorite scented anointing oil on it and left it to “rest”.

sometimes all we need is a good…”switch off”. a fresh new anointing and the washing of the water by the word. topping it off with a rest like no other. one thing is needful and that is all we need.

that is, all i need.

<selah>

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

