.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

iheartrollercoasterrides.com April 27, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 17:21
Tags: ,

I love theme parks.

going on rides are one of the reasons why I love em’. candy floss is the other.
roller-coaster rides top my list of must-rides in every theme park I visit.

I somehow relish the feeling of bated breath as the roller-coaster creaks slowly but steadily to its peak and as you wait in wonder if you’ve reached the top; it dips ever so suddenly and races to ground zero. predictably, there are ups and downs. but at every up and down the view is different. you see different things. the cycle repeats itself again and again till it comes to a screeching halt.

the announcement comes on and the realization hits you that the ride has come to an end. you look around. it wasn’t exactly a smooth ride but you know you have reached your destination.

I heart being taken on rides but only when I know the destination or I’ve got a feeling that it’s gonna be a good one. but you know what? I don’t always know.

xoxo from orchard rd.

 

Leave a Reply

