.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

.your crossroad. May 19, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 21:44
Tags: , ,

“it’s always easier to tell someone to do something when you’re not the one in it. I don’t want them to go through what I did…”

I look at her and smile.

“you’re mature beyond your years, you know?”

she looks down shyly and smiles back.

“thank you.”

I was with someone very precious and dear to me. someone more than a couple years my junior.

someone standing at the crossroads. destined for new beginnings, she was letting go of one and stepping into another.

something neither of us brought up, deciding to muse over other more trivial and mostly lighthearted things instead.

I was thankful.

it’s always hard to see someone go. but knowing it’s for a greater good puts me at rest.

I’m behind u girl. if u ever need me u know I’ll be there (:

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

