.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

.Today is the day. September 22, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 17:48
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

have you ever had days where words elude you? well, I’ve had some and today’s one.

I found myself singing –
this is the day, you have made
I will rejoice and be glad in it
I won’t worry about tomorrow
I’ll trust in all that you have to say
today is the day nah nah nah nah

every day is a today.
and when I have nothing else to say, I will still sing. I will praise you and lift my voice. cause my hope is in You and You said you’ll love me and never leave me alone.

oh how when I am left faithless, You abide faithful.

“Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.” -Psalm 43:5

today is the day.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

