.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

happymoments! October 19, 2009

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 20:37
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I love life :) yes, through times of trouble, even – there is much to rejoice about. for one, nay, ONE : my sins are forgiven and I belong to abba father!

my day was peppered with happy moments. not that other days weren’t but I have 3 worth mentioning because they touched my heart :)

1. I am waiting for my turn in the ladies and I see a maid waiting outside a cubicle, albeit patiently. I studied her closely and she looked my age, maybe younger but the hard days of labor have taken it’s toil on her face and hands. the door clicks open and a frail granny steps out and looks to her. she smiles. one of the most gentlest of smiles I’ve ever seen. the granny smiles back and clings on to her outstretched hand. if there was a vote for unsung heroes, mine would go to her.

2. I am waiting (again) for my sister outside the fitting room. I notice an old couple deliberating between an S or M. so sweet, I thought. and wondered to myself who they were buying the pretty top for. a sales assistant approaches and smiles at them. “How may I help?” she says. seconds later, she gamely puts the top on and whirls around, for the couple’s inspection. they’ve found the perfect fit, kudos to her.

3. I am waiting (yet again) for my turn in the ladies, a second time. and a lady rushes in frantically, ready to burst into a random cubicle. I was about to give her the eye – the queue is HERE – when I realise from the look in her eyes, that something was wrong. a cleaner approaches. “What are you looking for?” “My mobile!” she almost shouts, her voice shaking. she even manages a “white samsung”. the cleaner smiles. “Someone retuned it to me. Come with me.” someone’s honesty made her day. her expression, feelings and emotions – priceless, thereafter.

I guess good things happen when you WAIT.

xoxo

 

2 Responses to “happymoments!”


Leave a Reply

