.A LITTLE BIT OF THIS AND THAT.

– mish mash of psychedelic ideals

HELLO JAPAN?! January 23, 2010

Filed under: .All THINGS LOVELY. — twentyonepurplehorses @ 00:52
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

i dreamt that i went to japan last night and bought my self some cool, funky old school cameras.

i woke up happy.

till i realised it was but a dream.

but i still want to make it to japan! i’ve always heard/seen so much about it.

on a separate note, i got myself a new watch.

i set my eyes on it 2 weeks ago, having procrastinated for the longest time to get a new one because the straps of my two favorite watches gave up on me.

pretty bummed considering both have lasted more than a couple of years, the latter setting me back at a bargain of only 10bucks and i’ve never changed its battery once in 2 years.

its still running and i don’t know what to do with it. i don’t really know where to go to change the strap and things like that. any advice?

anyway, about the new watch – it’s a casio. i was looking at another model but he (the watch uncle) sold it off 2 days earlier. boo. he was pretty shocked that i wanted it cause he said it was unpopular and aunty-ish. but i loved it and might still wanna see where i can get it though he made mention that there’s hardly anywhere that carries that old model anymore. i’ll tell you if i do get it though :)

and so he showed me the next on the list of unpopular models; albeit still baffled why i didn’t want something more well received. having a penchant for things uncommon…i didn’t want to scare him further by telling him that sometimes i choose things with imperfections….i chose this (my first pictures of it).

and so i went to work this morning, with a skip in my step, happy and content with my new accessory and lo and behold, my colleague (funny i never noticed) has EXACTLY the same watch as me.

we laughed as i shared with her this story because A. she knows my liking for one of a kind stuff and B. she loves the popular. we both concluded that since we chose the same watch, we must have great taste ;)

i still love my new watch.

whether you are common or one of a kind, i like you because you are mine.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

